Our Team (2022-2023)


Leadership Team

Co-PresidentRohina Kumar (she/her)
Co-PresidentVictoria Colaluca (she/her)
Vice-PresidentAliah Janoudy (she/her)
Vice-PresidentJulianna Gajraj (she/they)
Vice-PresidentMatthew Kuo (he/him)


Secretary Team

Hana Wernick (she/he/they)
Jonathan Manoon (he/him)
Narod Dishosip
Julia Do (she/her)


Treasury Team

Charm Lee
Nimrat Grewal
Theluckshan Saseetharan


Sponsorship Team

SponsorshipHannah Tsoi (she/her)


Fundraising Team

Aaryan Siddiqui (he/him)
Kaaviya Jegatheesvaran (she/her)
Melanie Esteves (she/her)
Julia Pincente


First-Year Representative Team

Tiffany Hui (she/they)
Amanda Suravanichsiri (she/her)


Creative & Events Team

Ruchashree Rajiv Sangole
Alex Lee


Social Media & Marketing Team

Amanda Abid (she/her)
Vienna Mak
Christina Fodtchouk
Da hee Kim (Kate) She/Her
Cristina Aiko Koga (she/her)


Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Team

Jesica Chahal
Radia Khalid (she/her)
Nejat Ahmed (she/her)
Shayla Rae Shewchuk (she/her)
Paniz Salehi (she/they)
Fiona Du (she/her)


Mentorship Team

Nina Huang
Sanjana Diwanji (she/her)
Taylor Stolfi


Website Manager Team

Habin Baek
Neyla Fidan (she/her)


Website Design Developer & Consultant (Front-end/back-end)

Jesse Raso (he/him)


Committee Team

Juliana Sarychev (she/her)
Grace Deol
Jessica Nase Lim (she/her)
Katya Hortogiannos
Kierstyn Herman
Nina Scerri Diacono
Sanjana Patel (she/her)
Sionan van Wyk (she/her)
Teresa Kristina Wijaya
Yasmin Dinmohammadi (she/her)
Zena Chahin
Aneesha Kamma (she/her)
Bianca Quilliam (she/her)
Sarah Huang
Princess Owusu (she/her)
Linda He (she/her)
Kendal Tyler Kandasamy (he/him)

We have now chosen the 2022-2023 UofTMHA Executive & Committee Teams! Congratulations to everyone who received a position, and thank you to everyone who took the time to apply!

​***However, we always welcome and appreciate new general members any time of the year!

As a valued member of the UofTMHA, general members will be added to our mailing list, where you will receive a monthly newsletter from us that will keep you in the know about what's going on in our club, be able to provide the club with ongoing feedback, and help keep our leadership team in check! You will be the first to hear about opportunities to get involved with the UofTMHA, upcoming events and activities, and different mental health resources. Simply fill out this Google Form to become a general member - https://forms.gle/qsYL2QWVLtx5g4o28

​If you have any questions regarding the application process or timeline for the upcoming semester, questions about a role, or want to learn about opportunities to get involved with our club, feel free to DM us on our Instagram @uoftmha or email us at uoftmha@gmail.com

University of Toronto Mental Health Student Association

Room 500L, 40 Willcocks Street, Toronto, ON M5S 1C6

Sponsorship & Donation Inquiries
Mentorship program-related inquiries
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion-related Inquiries
Collaboration & Event Inquiries
Main Contact
Statement of Land Acknowledgement
The University of Toronto Mental Health Student Association would like to acknowledge this sacred land on which the University of Toronto operates. For thousands of years, it has been the traditional land of the Huron-Wendat, the Seneca, and the Mississaugas of the Credit. Today, this meeting place is still the home to many Indigenous people, including First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples, from across Turtle Island and we are grateful to have the opportunity to work on this land. The territory consists of ceded land, covered under the Toronto Treaty 13 of the Upper Canada Land Surrenders, and the Williams Treaties, as well as unceded land that continues to be contested. To learn more about why we acknowledge the land, please visit: https://indigenous.utoronto.ca/about/land-acknowledgement/.
We can never work to end systemic and institutional violence if we do not centre the narratives of Aboriginal peoples in our collective decision-making for social justice and equity. As settlers on this territory, we directly benefit from a colonial culture that has overseen the genocide, systematic oppression, and exploitation of Aboriginal peoples. In order to engage in resistance and solidarity against the injustices inflicted on the Aboriginal people of this land, it is imperative we constantly engage in acts of awareness and decolonization. We would also like to pay our respects to Aboriginal leaders and traditional teachers both past and present, and to any of those who may be here with us today: physically, emotionally, and spiritually.
Copyright © 2023 University of Toronto Mental Health Student Association. All rights reserved.